Music can change the world, because music can change people.

Northeast Music Educators Association

Serving public & private schools in the Great Northern, Northeast, Bi-County, Panorama, Spokane Valley schools, & schools north to the Canadian border.

**Parents and students, thank you for visiting NEMEA.**

 

These officers listed here are busy serving the rest of the music educators in this region in addition to teaching at their own schools. We ask that parents and students work through their own school music teachers.  They will contact the officers if they need more information. 

Thanks for your cooperation!

Brian Vaughn
Andrea LaPlante
Cory Thompson
Kate Francis
Garry LaPlante

President

 

Director of Choirs

East Valley High School

Email: laplantea@evsd.org

Executive Board Members   

President-Elect

 

Director of Bands

Deer Park School District

Email: cory.thompson@dpsdmail.org

Secretary

 

Elementary Music

Adams Elementary School

Email: kafrancis@cvsd.org

Treasurer

 

Director of Bands

East Valley HS

Email:laplanteg@evsd.org

Jan Frank
Harmony Young

Choral 

 

Director of Choirs

Centennial Middle School

Email: brian.vaughn@wvsd.org

Elementary 

 

Elementary Music 

McDonald Elementary

Email: jfrank@cvsd.org

Orchestra 

 

Director of Orchestra & Choirs

Evergreen Middle School

Email: hyoung@cvsd.org

Band 

 

Director of Bands

Jenkins Jr/Sr High

Email: jtrudeau@chewelahk12.us

Joe Trudeau

Curriculum Officers

Meetings begin at 5:00pm.                                           Meals are served at 5, discussion begins at 5:30

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP  MEETINGS, 2019-2020

FALL GENERAL MEETING

WINTER PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

SPRING GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
East Valley High School, Library

15711 E Wellesley, Spokane, WA 99216

**Combined with Spokane Falls Region**

Instrumental, Band & Orchestra

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Mead HS, 302 W. Hastings Rd.

Spokane, WA 99218

Choral & Elementary

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
East Valley HS, 15711 E. Wellesley, Ave

Spokane, WA 99216

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
East Valley High School, Library

15711 E Wellesley, Spokane, WA 99216

© 2023 by Key Lessons. Proudly created with Wix.com